Make a contribution to TLU SA Trauma Fund: Klik hier

These farmers were finalists in the 2019 TAU SA Old Mutual Manitou Mahindra Young Farmer Competition.

Henna du Plessis
Wynand Louw
Lukas Eksteen
AJ Wohlfahrt
Neels Uys
Azelle Uys
Stefan Landman
Stephan en George Cloete

The TLU SA Young Farmer committee is a dynamic group of farmers under the age of 35. These farmers are the future of agriculture in South Africa and full of fire to ensure the virtues and values of TLU SA are introduced to a new generation.

The committee is elected annually and identifies issus and projects relevant to young farmers, such as the TLU SA Drought Fund, to steer.

Henna du Plessis : Committee member

Committee member

Henna du Plessis

+27 (0) 82 558 7512
Ferdinand Landman : Chairperson


Ferdinand Landman

+27 (0) 83 648 6077
Gert van Zyl : Deputy Chair

Deputy Chair

Gert van Zyl

+27 (0) 82 769 4884
Dewald de Beer : Secretary


Dewald de Beer

+27 (0) 82 941 4176
Floris Booysen : Committee member

Committee member

Floris Booysen

+27 (0) 64 757 2263

We support all the campaigns and projects of TLU SA, but annually pick a few projects we put some extra effort in. You are welcome to support these projects.